Sign in to follow this  
tijean

Stacker 830 issues, it's a new world record !!!

tijean    0

I've been assembling computer for 15 years, for me and friends. It's the first time I bought such an expensive case and It's also the first time in my life I encounter so many problems with a case. This is really a poorly design case, it's a shame since it had potential.

1-First of all NO cards would fit without bending them first, incredible, why did they put so tiny holes at the bottom of the PCI slots ??? Even when it fit, my X-fi still cannot be fit in the PCI slot, so no sound for now.

2-The PSU plate would not fit my PSU, I had to bent a corner ! Antec neo He 550

3-Bad painting on plastic, full of black spots.

4-Door didn't close properly at first, but I work it out, after some scratch on top cover.

5- Side panels are difficult to close

I exchange my first case because of scratch on aluminium and bad painting and bad PCI panel. I thought the new one would be better, wrong it's worst.

When we pay 300$ CND for a case we should expect quality and no hassle. The whole PCI panel issue is inexcusable, I never see that kind of problem, a 300$ CND case shouldn't have this problem. I RMA coolermaster, I expect to receive a new MB tray, but this is a lot of trouble, so you want to buy a Stacker 830 ? Be mentally prepare :lol:

See Pictures

http://www.esnips.com/web/dgaj625sBusin ... ge=1#files

:evil:

bry1987    0