Wouter

How many aRBG fans on 1 Asus aura connector?

Wouter    0

Hello,

Could anyone explain to me how many aRBG devices (in this case, fans) I can connect to Asus Aura while keeping full functionality (aRBG and RPM).

And how would I connect this? Do I split or is it some type of daisy chain?(I know this is used for RGB, but aRGB?)

I am getting a Lian Li PC-O11 Dynamic (White) and need to get in the aRGB game :) I have been building PC's for many years but this is new for me.

I have the following motherboard: Asus ROG Strix X470-F

It has the following connections:
1 x Aura Addressable Strip Header(s)
2 x Aura RGB Strip Header(s)
1 x CPU Fan connector(s) 
1 x CPU OPT Fan connector(s) 
3 x Chassis Fan connector(s) 
1 x AIO_PUMP connector 
1 x W_PUMP+ connector 

This means I have 1 aRBG connector, right?

I would like to buy:

1x Cooler Master MasterLiquid ML360R RGB (which has 3 fans +coolblock aRGB)

3 or 6x Cooler Master MasterFan MF120R ARGB

This means I would have up to 9 fans +1 coolblock and I would get 3 CM controllers included. 

Can I connect this? If yes how? If no, how many can I connect?

Thanks!

Edited by Wouter
typos

hmmm 9 argb fans (no go with the mini controler can only connect 3 coolers) i know cm has a rgb controller with 4 ports but not yet seen a Argb controller with 4 ports

you could look for something like this https://www.amazon.com/Asus-Addressable-Controller-Four-Ports-ROG/dp/B07J6MY5CJ this will give you 4 connection ports extra and is fully compatible with your asus board

Wouter    0
28 minutes ago, Willy Creemers said:

hmmm 9 argb fans (no go with the mini controler can only connect 3 coolers) i know cm has a rgb controller with 4 ports but not yet seen a Argb controller with 4 ports

you could look for something like this https://www.amazon.com/Asus-Addressable-Controller-Four-Ports-ROG/dp/B07J6MY5CJ this will give you 4 connection ports extra and is fully compatible with your asus board