Joe

Masterbox MB530P front fans lights not working

Joe    0

Hi all,

I got a MasterBox MB530 case, and I must say is by far the best case I have owned so far. But I am frustrated because I cant figure out why none of the 3 front fans lights are working. The are powered and spinning just fine but I can't the EGB lights to work. And that was one of the reasons for choosing this case.

Each fan has 2 set of cables coming out of them: one to power the fan, and another to connect and sync the RGB LEDs with the mobo.

All 3 fans power cables are connected to a 3x1 molex power connector. No problem here. Connect this cable to the PSU and they run just fine. Also, all 3 fans are connected to a 3x1 RGB splitter cable. This is to sync RGB colors with your mobo if you want. 

So, in my understanding, RBG lights should turn on just by powering the fans. You should be able to control the fans colors with the RGB button in the front panel without connecting them to the mobo. In other words, they should light up by just powering them.

Am I doing something wrong here. I will appreciate any help or advice on this.

Thanks!

Nicole    1