John Villalovos

How long before support answers ticket?

I have a MasterLiquid Lite 120 and it keeps making noises. I have an i7-8700K and when I run Prime95 the temperature gets up into the 85C range on it, which I feel is too high. At idle it is about 33C.

The noises also worry/annoy me. It will be silent for a few seconds and then I hear whirring from the closed case for a few seconds and then silent for a few seconds and repeat. This is at idle.

I submitted a support ticket on 19-Jan-2018 and I have not gotten any response :cry:

Alex    1

Hey John, 

I too experienced the same issue shortly after installing the MasterLiquid 120 lite CPU Cooler.  Have you tried checking your motherboard fan settings in the BIOS?  I found that the MSI motherboard that I'm using defaults the CPU and pump headers to use the PWM mode (with 4 pin plug).  From what I found in other forums, the pump on these coolers (with 3 pin plug) need a steady supply of power so you want to set the pump header to use the DC mode.  After updating the pump header setting, I verified that the other fans were set to the correct mode, saved changes and restarted.  After that, all was nice and quiet.  No more noises from the pump and the CPU is nice and cool since.  I hope this helps.

- Alex

• Upvote 1

Mohd Noh    28
3 hours ago, Alex said:

Hey John,