Mathias Lindberg

Normal Temps for i7-6700k and some other misc possible issues.

Hello!

I have a computer with an i7-6700k using cooler master neptune 240m as the CPU cooling. The pump is on fanheader while the radiator fans are connected to another CPU opt fan connector on the motherboard.

I have an idle temp of 29-30 degrees celsius when the room temp is on about 24-25 degrees. When I run it on max load for extended periods the temp keeps around 65+ degrees. Is this normal? So far I have not adjusted any settings on the CPU or the fan setup. No overclocks having the CPU on 4,0Ghz. I'm not sure about voltage setting but I will check later. I think it is on stock settings. I'm just wondering if these temps are normal for this cooler + this CPU? The 65+ degrees appear when the CPU is used 100% by rendering softwares which I do occasionally. I installed the cooler causally watching several instructions to do it properly. The temps never go above 70 degrees as I know of. Maybe 65-68 but not more.

cjBeocs.png

I'm new to watercoolers in general. I just want to be sure if I did something wrong or not. And if these are nominal normal temps. And what kind of tweaks and settings I should do.

This is in general how the whole installation looks like if it can help the case. The fans are set as outake on top of my system. I have 2 intakes on front behind dustfilter. And another corsair blue LED outake. All the non radiator fans are 140mm and the system runs cool in general.

3hcpQOS.jpg

8QU7JRr.png