Sign in to follow this  
teddy1

centurion 5 front panel cables

teddy1    0

just got the centurion 5 and starting to build my first pc.i am a novice and learning as i go along:)my question is, the front panel cables which ones are the positve and negative? there is a bunch of colors like the power cable is blue and white, there is an orange and white,green and white and a gray cable, which one is ground? the manual for this tower is hard to read. i notice that on the back of the pin that conects the cables there is an arrow is that positive or negative? my mother board is a gigabyte k8ns ultra 939,does someone have this same set up? can someone help with conection\ of the cables please?

merovingian    0

good question and CM should address this in manufacturing

The answer is.....this is moused but I just got back from a wild episode of fun and I can't really see straight. The orange should be the IDE+, logic should carry you from there. I don't work here, I just play customer service rep on TV. :wink: Check your manual and see where + lines up for the HDD led, the arrows should follow. Otherwise contact me later cuz i"m OUT!

Color cables are always positive. The arrow points to a positive cable as well. For the cable that lables + and -, that is for the PWR LED.

teddy1    0

thanks guys, that really helped. another question the front panel mic and head fone cables where do i connect them? my board is a gigabyte kn8ns ultra 939,it comes with integrated audio but i will be ususing the sound blaster audigy 2zs card, in order to use the headphone jack and mic do i connect the cables to the sound card or the motherboard? theres alot of little cables? :(

teddy1    0
good question and CM should address this in manufacturing