Thug OC

Fan placement on a cosmos II with a corsair h110

Thug OC    0

Hello this is my first post on a build forum. I do admit I went with the bigger is better attitude when I got the Corsair H110. When I built my system I installed the radiator and fans in a easiest way to get them in there at the time. Now its time to figure out what I did and maybe how I could do it better. I have the radiator set up on the top of my Cooler Master Cosmos 2 case with one fan in a pull and one fan in a push configuration but I do not really know if this is the best method. Any suggestions would be very welcome as I am a novice builder. 

Here is my build 

CPU: intel core i7 3930k

mother board:  ASUS P9 X 79WS 

graphics cards: ASUS Direct CU II top GTX 680

PSU: Corsair AX 1200i

Ram: Corsair dominator platinum 4X 8g 

I have used all stock fans plus A 4 pack of cooler master silent fan 120 SI2.

any suggestions on fan placement would be very welcome.

world    84

Welcome!

There are a few configurations that I think people consider to be the best, but there isn't necessarily a complete consensus when it comes to the best way to set up your fans. I think if you want optimal performance, you want your radiator at the top and having it push air down into the case. There might not be enough space in the Cosmos 2 to do a push-pull configuration at the top unless you start blocking a bit of your motherboard, but that would provide the best cpu cooling. Otherwise, a push configuration would work well. There's the option of having air be pulled out of the top of the case, but that means you're recycling warm air into the radiator. I'm curious as to why you decided on a one push one pull setup for the H110, since I haven't seen that configuration used before.